The ‘Crypto Hall of Fame’ Switches to RSK’s Smart Bitcoin Contracts

The Crypto Hall of Fame has switched from the Ethereum to the Bitcoin network, using RSK technology to create smart contracts and Non-Fungible Tokens (NFTs). The first portrait of a digital pioneer which has been minted as a Bitcoin-based NFT is the one of Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar, who happens to be the founder of RSK. 

The previous 11 portraits of Crypto pioneers such as Satoshi Nakamoto, David Chaum, Nick Szabo or Vitalik Buterin have been minted as ERC 721 tokens on the Ethereum blockchain and will stay like that. For the remaining 10 portraits, the Crypto Hall of Fame will use RSK smart contracts based on Bitcoin.

“Gas prices on Ethereum have become outrageous”, says Aaron Koenig, founder and managing director of the Crypto Hall of Fame. “We were looking for an alternative and we think that RSK offers the best mix of security, speed and price. There are many other alternative blockchain solutions that compete with Ethereum, but none of them has Bitcoin’s unbeatable network effect on their side.”

The NFT of the portrait of Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar is minted in an edition of 21 copies  by the NFT Minter module developed by Coinsilium’s Nifty Labs. You can buy it on for an initial price of 0.021 Bitcoin.

The Crypto Hall of Fame is the equivalent to the “Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame” for the Crypto World. It shows the most important crypto pioneers. The first ones are:
– Satoshi Nakamoto
– Hal Finney
– David Chaum
– Wei Dai
– Adam Back
– Nick Szabo
– Laszlo Hanyecz
– Brock Pierce
– Andreas Antonopoulos
– Ross Ulbricht
– Vitalik Buterin
– Diego Gutiérrez Zaldívar

You can suggest who else should be inducted into the equivalent of the “Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame” for the crypto world. A committee headed by Olga Filatova, director of the Crypto Art Museum, will take the final decision. The selected crypto pioneers will be portrayed by crypto artist Max Cryptohead.